A Blogger A Day: Food Philosophy

May 14, 2011 at 1:10 pm Leave a comment

[So, I lied. A Blogger A Day actually isn’t 1 blogger per day. I had such a great response from the community, I’m featuring 2 bloggers on select days. When it comes to gluten-free recipes and advice, I say, the more, the merrier! Here’s our bonus blogger for today…]

A Blogger A Day, the Gluten-Free Way logoName: Jennifer Iannolo
Lives in: New York, NY

Blogs at: www.foodphilosophy.com
Tweets at:
www.twitter.com/foodphilosophy
On the bookshelf:
The Gilded Fork: Entertaining at Home – Featuring a year of dinner party menus and beverage pairings

Why we’re fans: Jennifer’s blog has the chic, clean look of a health or beauty magazine. It’s fitting, as she’s the CEO of a media network that specializes in food. She’s discovering how to live better through food, and even pitched Oprah’s Next TV Star with the topic. Her blogs cover the whole food and wellness sector, but there’s plenty of specific info about the good and bad of gluten-free.

Jennifer Iannolo

Jennifer Iannolo

Jennifer’s Story: After 20 years in the world of fine food and wine, I discovered that gluten was exacerbating my fibromyalgia symptoms, so for the past year I have been living mostly gluten-free. Bad things happen when I don’t.

According to Jennifer: Given my career, the adjustment to such a change in my diet and lifestyle has at times seemed like a giant mountain to climb. I’d spent years building The Gilded Fork (www.gildedfork.com), where we celebrate the sensual pleasures of food from around the world. Suddenly, that had a whole new meaning, and restaurant dining and tasting events — a huge part of my life — became a source of distress. The good news is that my journey turned into a mission to change that context for myself and others, and to empower those with chronic illnesses to live a delicious life. My new project, Zenfully Delicious (www.zenfullydelicious.com) was born from that.

A taste of Food Philosophy:

For more of NFCA’s Celiac Awareness Month celebration, visit www.CeliacCentral.org/awarenessmonth.

Entry filed under: Cheryl. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

A Blogger A Day: The Healthy Apple A Blogger A Day: Gluten Free in Georgia

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 172 other followers

Gluten in Medications Survey
Nourished Blogger Conference

