Touchdown Sunday

December 9, 2010 at 1:13 pm Leave a comment

Every Sunday (and Monday and Thursday nights for that matter) you’ll most likely find me permanently attached to my couch watching football. I am borderline psychotic about the NFL: watching it, reading about it, playing fantasy football online – the whole shebang!

My love of football is so insane that, as a single young female, I often fascinate and frighten most eligible young men I meet. I think it’s probably my tendency to scream loudly at the television……

Ravens v. Steelers Game

Ravens vs. Steelers Live - Sure Beats The Couch!

My appetite for the sport comes from my mom and dad who, despite having three daughters, still felt the need to impart their own intense passion for the game onto me – I’m like the son they never had!

I’ve even had an opportunity to actually WORK in the industry, spending time on the sidelines of many incredible games (and Super Bowls!) with CBS Sports and the NFL Network.

So when my oldest and dearest friend Lauren received free tickets to Sunday’s Baltimore Ravens vs. Pittsburgh Steelers game I was elated to say the least!

Ravens Game

Tailgating in 20 Degrees

Here are a few shots of my Sunday adventure. Needless to say, it was COLD! But for stadium seats to watch one of the biggest and best rivalries in the NFL, donning 3 pairs of pants was a small sacrifice.

Tailgating in a heated hospitality tent also helped😉

And while enjoying my weekend of rabid fandom, NFCA wasn’t far from my mind. I was sure to check the gluten-free offerings at M & T Bank Stadium before leaving for Baltimore. Although I don’t need to eat gluten-free, I am always checking GF menus online out of sheer habit.  I was thrilled to discover Raven’s Stadium does in fact serve a handful of celiac friendly items such as Redbridge beer and pretzels.

Now next time we go, Lauren and I can bring Kristin (a fellow NFL fan) along too!

-Whitney

Entry filed under: Whitney. Tags: , , .

If I Had a Million Dollars… A Merry CliffMas in Philadelphia

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Follow Us on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 171 other followers

Gluten in Medications Survey
Nourished Blogger Conference

