Thanksgiving Leftovers: Everybody Knows Somebody!

December 1, 2010 at 2:03 pm Leave a comment

I am convinced that everybody knows somebody with celiac disease.

When I tell people where I work and what I do, more often than not the response I get is, “Celiac? Oh yeah, my sister in law/cousin/boss’s son/mailman/insert someone here has that.”

It never ceases to amaze me.gluten-free pizza

On that note, here is a lovely photo of a gluten-free pizza made by my culinary savvy roommate, whose grandfather happens to have…you guessed it…celiac disease!

Using some Chebe pizza dough mix she picked up while attending our Appetite for Awareness event, she was able to make this delicious looking creation for her entire family as they came together to celebrate the holiday weekend.

It warms my heart to know that my job enabled me to help make this thanksgiving a special and delicious experience for her relatives, the gluten-free and non gluten-free eaters alike!

I now plan on scouring the office for extra pizza dough samples.

If I bring a few more home – maybe she’ll make a pizza for ME!

-Whitney

Entry filed under: Whitney. Tags: , , , , , .

A “Free” Thanksgiving An Uphill Battle

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 171 other followers

Gluten in Medications Survey
Nourished Blogger Conference

